What happens when you deactivate a DeviantArt account?

What happens when you deactivate a DeviantArt account?

What happens when you deactivate a DeviantArt account?

What happens when you delete your DeviantArt account? Once you deactivate or delete your account, your profile page will be wiped clean. All of your artwork (deviations) and journals you have submitted will also be pulled from public view. The portfolio attached to your account will also be deleted along with it.

Does DeviantArt delete deactivated accounts?

DeviantArt only offers the option to deactivate your account, but after 21 days of not reactivating it, your account is permanently deleted.

How do I find deleted DeviantArt posts?

Unfortunately, once you've deleted something, even in Sta.sh, DeviantArt staff cannot recover it for you. Deleting gallery folders does not delete your content.

How do I find my old DeviantArt account?

What should I do if I've lost access to my account?

  1. Be sure you're logging in with the correct username. ...
  2. Email the help desk at [email protected]
  3. Be sure to let us know your username in your query.
  4. We absolutely cannot deactivate/delete an account on your behalf.

Can you have two DeviantArt accounts?

Can I have multiple DeviantArt accounts? notice how an email is needed to have a DeviantART account and no two accounts can have the same email. So to make multiple DeviantART accounts, you need multiple email accounts, but oh, that's quite simple.

Is DeviantArt safe?

Deviantart is a bad art site The majority users on the site don't care about quality in art. ... I don't recommend anyone to use this site.

How old do you have to be to have a DeviantArt account?

Currently DeviantArt's compliance with the Children's Online Privacy Protection Act (effective April 21st, 2000) is limited to prohibiting any child under the age of 13 from opening, maintaining, or otherwise using a DeviantArt account. This restriction stands even when parental permission is granted.

How do you access a deactivated deviantart account?

Deactivated accounts may be reactivated after 48 hours have passed since deactivation, up until 21 days after the original deactivation. You can access the reactivation feature by going to your settings. Once your account passes the 21-day self-reactivation period, it cannot be reactivated.

Was DeviantArt hacked?

Today deviantART, the largest online community of artists, has announced its user database has also been compromised. The fallout being up to 13 million user e-mail addresses, usernames, and birth dates being exposed and likely used by spammers. The breach occurred through Silverpop System Inc.

How do I recover my DeviantArt password?

If you've forgotten your password

  1. Request a lost password email by clicking on the “Login” link in the right of the DeviantArt header.
  2. Click on the “Forgot your username or password?” link below the login form.
  3. Provide your username.
  4. Click the “Send Email” button.

How do I deactivate my account on DeviantArt?

  • Click “Deactivation” under “Personal” on the left side of the page. Open the message and click the account cancellation link. This brings you back to the DeviantART website. Click the “Yes, deactivate my account” button. Open the drop-down menu and indicate your reason for wanting to cancel your DeviantART account.

Can I reactivate my DeviantArt account?

  • Log in to your account. Go to your Account Settings found in your drop-down menu. Click " Reactivation " under the Personal section. Input your password, and confirm your password. Click " Reactivate my Account. " Welcome back!

Is it possible to delete a DeviantArt account?

  • How to Delete a DeviantART Account Proceed to the DeviantART website and log in to view your profile page. Hover the mouse cursor over your name at the top of the page, and click "Settings." Click "Deactivation" under "Personal" on the left side of the page. Scroll to the bottom of the page and click "Yes, deactivate my account."

Related Posts: