Does super poly work on face down?

Does super poly work on face down?

Does super poly work on face down?

You can Super poly your own face down monsters, you can not super poly your opponents face down monsters.

Can you use polymerization on face down monsters?

When Fusion Summoning with "Polymerization", you can use a monster which is face-down on the field as a Fusion Material monster. When doing so, you must show it to your opponent to confirm that it is a proper Fusion Material.

Does Super polymerization use any monster?

Super Polymerization doesn't destroy monsters, either. It only uses them as Fusion Materials.

Can you summon any fusion monster with super polymerization?

No, you must use the correct fusion materials for the monster you wish to fusion summon. If superpoly let you do that it would be too broken. The advantage of it is that is quick-play, so you can fusion summon during your opponent's turn.

Can you fuse with face down monsters?

You can use face-down monsters as Fusion Material Monsters.

Can you tribute summon face down?

In order to Set Monsters that are Level 5 or higher, you still need to Tribute. It's important to remember that a monster Set on the field in face-down Defense Position IS NOT considered Summoned. It has been Set and can be Summoned with a Flip Summon or flipped face-up by an attack or card effect.

Can you negate Polymerization?

Can I negate the summon of a fusion monster that used polymerization? No. The Fusion Summon happens while Polymerization is resolving. Nobody is allowed to activate anything while another card or effect is resolving.

Can you chain to Polymerization?

Previously Official Rulings Disturbance Strategy: You can also chain "Disturbance Strategy" to "Polymerization" and, if the opponent no longer has the Fusion Material Monsters (if they were in his/her hand for example) then the effect of "Polymerization" disappears.

Can you chain super polymerization?

OCG Rulings The prevention of "Super Polymerization" means that no card or effect can be chained to its activation.

Can anything negate super polymerization?

Imperial Order can negate super poly, as well as Magician's Right Hand or Abyss-scale if you are getting fancy.

Can you use face down monsters in Super polymerization?

  • Since I know what the material is and have a target. You can use face-down monsters if you control them. And "Super Polymerization" doesn't target. Thank you. So you don't have to target a fusion monster (zero, shining, etc) as a target before using super poly? No, you don't.

Can a polymerization monster be a fusion material monster?

  • You can use face-down monsters as Fusion Material Monsters. The effect of " Fusion Recovery " targets a total of two cards: one " Polymerization " and one Fusion Material Monster. When Fusion Summoning with " Polymerization ", you can use a monster which is face-down on the field as a Fusion Material monster.

When do you use polymerization in Fusion summoning?

  • When Fusion Summoning with " Polymerization ", you can use a monster which is face-down on the field as a Fusion Material monster. When doing so, you must show it to your opponent to confirm that it is a proper Fusion Material.

What can you do with Super polymerization in Yu Gi Oh?

  • Super Polymerization is one of the coolest cards in the Yu-Gi-Oh! TRADING CARD GAME. It breaks the rules of Fusion Summoning by letting you use your opponent’s monsters, it can be used offensively or defensively, it can be used on either player’s turn, and card effects can’t be activated in response to its activation.

Related Posts: